How to Join FCDC

Step 1: Find your Magisterial District Committee

The most basic level of organization within FCDC is our Magisterial District committees, which correspond to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors Districts. If you aren’t sure which district you live in, you can find out by using the link below:

Step 2: Apply to Join your Magisterial District Committee

Each magisterial district has its own application, which needs to be completed in order to join the committee. Note: the deadline to complete your FCDC Application in order to vote in FCDC Elections in December 1, 2017. Find your committee’s application link below:

Find your FCDC District Committee Application here:

Apply to join the Braddock Democrats here:
Apply to join the Hunter Mill Democrats here:
Apply to join the Dranesville Democrats here:
Apply to join the Lee Democrats here:
Apply to join the Mason Democrats here:
Apply to join the Mt. Vernon Democrats here:
Apply to join the Providence Democrats here:
Apply to join the Springfield Democrats here:
Apply to join the Sully Democrats here:

Step 3: Pay your Membership Dues

In order to keep FCDC functioning at the capacity required to win, all members are asked to pay $75 as part of their membership application. There are two ways to pay your membership dues:

– You can pay your membership fees online, by using the application link above

-You can mail a check for $75 to FCDC at 8500 Executive Park Ave. Suite 402, Fairfax, VA 22031

Additionally, if you are not able to pay the membership fees, you can complete a fee waiver which you must print out and either mail to FCDC (same address above) or hand in to your District Chair.

Step 4: Attend your District Re-Organization Meeting

Before electing new leadership for FCDC, each Magisterial District has its own reorganization meeting in December, when the new Chair and leadership team of each Magisterial District will be elected. The dates/times of each District’s re-org meeting is listed below:

  • Providence: December 2 at 3:00pm – Modera Avenir Place
  • Sully: December 5 at 7:30pm – Sully District Government Center
  • Mt. Vernon: December 5 at 7:30pm – South County Government Center
  • Hunter Mill: December 6 at 7:00pm – Reston Regional Library, Room #2
  • Springfield: December 6 at 7:15pm – Burke Centre Library (Rooms 116/117)
  • Braddock: December 6 at 7:30pm – King’s Park Library
  • Dranesville: December 7 at 7:30pm – Spring Hill Elementary School, Cafeteria
  • Mason: December 7 at 7:30pm – Mason District Government Center
  • Lee: December 9 at 1:00pm – Franconia Governmental Center

Step 5: Vote for Stronger Tomorrow

Vote for the Stronger Tomorrow team at the Countywide Re-organization meeting where all of the countywide officers in FCDC will be elected. Only those who are present at the meeting will be eligible to vote, so if you believe in the message of the Stronger Tomorrow team, make sure you mark your calendar January 9th at 7:30pm at Woodson High School.